9th Annual SDVMA – SDSU Stethoscope Ceremony for Pre-Veterinary Students

Friday, May 1st 2020 @ 3 PM



 Dr. Russ Daly, SDSU Veterinary & Biomedical Sciences 


Dr. Dennis Hedge, Provost & Vice President for Academic Affairs 

Dr. John Killefer, Dean, College of Agriculture, Food, and Environmental Sciences 

Dr. Jane Hennings, Head, Veterinary & Biomedical Sciences Dept.

Dr. Ethan Andress, President, South Dakota Veterinary Medical Association 

“Presentation” of Stethoscopes

SDSU Pre-Veterinary Students Accepted for Veterinary Schools for Fall 2020

Hattie Cramer, Camp Crook, SD, Attending Iowa State University 

Raela Hines, Granada, MN, Attending St. George’s University 

Renae Kayser, Delmont, SD, Attending Iowa State University 

Megan Kellen, Alton, IA, Attending Iowa State University 

Austin Lange, Hartington, NE, Attending University of Nebraska / Iowa State University 

Emma Nelson, South Range, WI, Attending University of Wisconsin 

Miranda Painter, Sioux Falls, SD, Attending Iowa State University 

Nicole Sterzinger, Taunton, MN, Attending Iowa State University 

Jonathan Sumption, Frederick, SD, Attending Purdue University